Busy, Busy, Busy.

It’s only been about three weeks into the semester and I’m already overwhelmed by the amount of work I have to do.

I’m much busier this semester. I love it.

This semester I got a higher position at Neon Tommy, organized and am part of a group that is working on producing video content for the site, I decided to have a larger part in the USC Program Board Marketing Committee, and I got a pretty sweet writing gig outside of school (which I’ll be sure to mention once I’ve actually done something). On top of all of that, I’m still taking five classes that require a lot of work.

Yet somehow I still manage to log in hours sitting on my butt.

Most likely it’s due to the fact that I’ve practically mastered the art of multitasking.

I do cardio workouts while reading assignments. I sit in classes scheduling meetings, writing articles, or reading articles. In fact, I’m sitting in class right now (this is the power of technology, people!).

At the same time though, multitasking isn’t always helpful. I don’t mean to sound like a social research study but I have to agree with the statement that multitasking, as amazing as it sounds, divides my attention which impedes on my learning capacity.

That’s not the point I’m trying to make in this post though. No.

I just felt compelled to write a quick little thing about how busy I am lately. Which is why I was pretty hesitant on starting this blog. My posts also aren’t necessarily as thoughtful when I’m sitting in class versus when I’m sitting in my room at 2 in the morning.

So I’m busy, but I will make time for more random ramblings like this one.

Toodles!

Leave a Reply

