To Be Like Audrey

Today, is the ever-so-lovely Audrey Hepburn’s birthday.

If she were still alive, she would be 85, and I honestly believe that she would still be sensational.

Image

(Tumblr)

There isn’t a whole lot to say about Audrey, given that I never knew her or anyone that knew her personally. Of course, if there is anything to say, it would have already been said.

I’ve never seen “Breakfast At Tiffany’s,” and if I have it’s only been bits and parts. If I remember correctly the reason I never watched it was because my dad hates the way Asians are portrayed in it (especially by that white actor). Arguably her most famous role, I’m just going to assume she was glorious. I did, however, get the film on DVD for my then-boyfriend last year for his birthday (needless to say he’s obsessed with her, so clearly I’m a good gift-giver). My love for her came from “My Fair Lady,” even if she wasn’t singing in it. She was stunning.

I always wondered about the great fascination with Ms. Hepburn, especially among the “hipsters” of today’s generation. I suppose a lot of it has to do with how acclaimed she was in her day, and who doesn’t love to celebrate a classic? Of course it wasn’t even just because she had a flawless beauty with her doe eyes.

Anyone can agree that Audrey Hepburn was one of the classiest ladies (alongside the likes of Julie Andrews). Elegant, grace, and not to mention that she had quite the personality. To put it shortly–she was lovely.

Not that I really have any idea what a life like Audrey’s would be, I certainly strive to be as classy as she was (I’ll toss aside my decision to wear a T-shirt, jean shorts, and a red zip-up hoodie). Anyway, if I can manage to pull myself together one day and somehow look as calm, cool, and collected (and happy) as she did, that would be pretty nice.

 

Leave a Reply

