Happy Birthday, To Me

I need to start coming up with more creative titles for my blog posts.

Anyway, today is my birthday! Let all the world know it, and eat a serving of ice cream in my honor; I’ve surpassed my teens and have entered my twenties.

DSC_7670editLooking back at my last year as an unofficial teenager (since we’re considered adults at 18), I have to say that 19 was a pretty good year for me. Just like my sophomore year, I matured incredibly. Of course I just made the realization that I was 19-years-old during the entire duration of my sophomore year of college, but nonetheless.

And because of that, I will not reflect on my 19th year of life.

So how did I enter my twenties?

I woke up to the sun shining through my window looking out to Manhattan–that’s right, Manhattan.

It’s not quite as glamorous as I’m trying to make it–I was in a dorm room. But anyway, it’s still New York City! I may or may not have mentioned that I’m doing an internship this summer in the city…now you know!

I spent the day with my family exploring the city a bit. For the most part we were in SoHo, and then it’s a simple birthday dinner with a friend during a thunderstorm to end it all with a smile on my face.

If I had more to say, I would definitely write it…but I guess my birthdays are always simple–and that’s the way I like it.

Leave a Reply

