Reelagram

I don’t normally write about products on this blog, but I might just need to make an exception.

Anyone who knows me knows that I have a way with taking far too many pictures, more specifically on my iPhone (for the perfect shot, right?). Personally, I like to argue that it’s because I’m a photographer–it’s in my nature. And with all of that comes my Instagram. My social media platform of choice, I absolutely love Instagram for various reasons. I see what my friends are up to, beautiful photographs, and I share some of my own.

Screen Shot 2014-07-28 at 9.36.48 AM

Photo by Lauren Marek (Instagram: @laurenmarek)

There are a lot of things you can do with Instagram photos in order to take them off your phone and bring them to life, but I think I found one of the coolest adaptations for your very own Instagram pictures.

I’m sure everyone remembers those toy slide viewers from childhood. I had a red one (I remember it fondly), and I’m pretty sure I had slides that involved the “Adventures of Woody and Buzz Lightyear” and “Barbie’s Camping Trip.” Perhaps you had something different.

Reelagram is a new company that takes you back in time with your pictures. Using Instagram, they’ll create a slide reel to use in slide viewers . If that old viewer got donated or sold at a garage sale, have no worries; Reelagram also has an option that gives you a viewer along with your first reel.

Screen Shot 2014-07-28 at 9.37.06 AM

Photo by Reelagram (Instagram: @reelagram)

Pretty cool, huh? I’m not sure when I’ll get around to making one for myself, but it would certainly be great as a gift to someone. They even have an option to use a friend’s username to make a personalized reel through their own Instagram pictures.

Shameless Plug:do have an Instagram. You can follow me here.

Leave a Reply

