london calling

For those of your who didn’t know, and for those who did, I’m spending this semester abroad in London! So far, I really like it here. Yet there are some things that still need some adapting to.

Coming from subzero weather to relatively manageable cold, I’m not doing too bad. Including today, it’s only rained twice since I’ve been here (although as I look outside my kitchen window, there’s a slight air of fear in my mind).

My wardrobe practically ranges within the spectrum of white and black (with the exception of navy–and maybe a bright pink sweater). I’ve also switched my clock from a 12-hour to a 24-hour display. Am I European yet?!

I thought I could handle walking here–I like walking. And admittedly I’m not really doing too much aside from traipsing through the city sightseeing or running errands, but I am exhausted. I suppose it’s similar to getting your sea legs, but instead London legs.

Growing pains, right?

There is so much to do and see here; I don’t know how to choose. Planning trips is also contributing to becoming a real-life big girl. No more depending on Mom and Dad for finding places to stay. I’ve been to Stonehenge, Salisbury, and Bath, and I’ve explored the bits and parts of the city.

And it’s only the beginning!!!


1

2

3

4

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

photo 5

6

5

7

8

– dale

 

Leave a Reply

