brighton | sunday at sea

DSC_0181-9

DSC_0185-10diptych

DSC_0146-2

Another weekend in London, another day trip to take. I recently took a Buzzfeed quiz on where I should go for the weekend, and I may or may not have taken its advice when it told me to go to Brighton. The Universe must have known that I was in need of some sun sea, because that’s exactly what Brighton provided.

Just a train ride away, the day started with a brisk walk to the seaside and the pier. Even though the beaches are pebble-y instead soft and sandy like those of SoCal, it was certainly nice to take a look at something other than buildings for a change.

DSC_0227-18

DSC_0214-17

DSC_0141-1diptych

DSC_0233-21

The only thing I probably could have done without were the gusts of wind. Of course it was something to expect from being on the seaside, but I also underestimated the rain that happened. I brought an umbrella with the gut feeling that I would need it, yet I couldn’t use it without the fear of getting swept away.

All in all it was a really good day spent in Brighton, filled with marathon runners, puppies, and gigantic, fluffy scones and tea. In the end what mattered the most was that it was a wonderful day with time spent with others and just enjoying the company in such a cute and charming place (cue sappy “awwh” here).

DSC_0161-4

DSC_0164-5– dale

 

One thought on “brighton | sunday at sea

Leave a Reply

