banff, alberta

Way back in June, my friend McCall asked me, “Do you want to go to Alberta, Canada?!?!” Though this question seemed to come out of nowhere, I don’t think it could have come at any better timing than it did. Since coming back from my time abroad, I’ve been feeling restless, wanting to explore every corner of Los Angeles (which I haven’t done yet, because work happens), to see more of California outside of the main cities, and dreaming about traveling further out into the world (see: Southeast Asia and South America).

I honestly could not have had a better time in Canada. As of right now, I want nothing more than to go back to Banff, Alberta. I left wanting more time, because there were more lakes to visit, more trails to hike, and ultimately more nature to experience. I have no words to describe everything that caused me to fall in love with such a beautiful place.

We spent days hiking up trails like Tunnel Mountain and Sulphur Mountain, spent a day up at Lake Louise and Moraine Lake, visited a giant castle also referred to the Fairmont Banff Springs Hotel, While the weather wasn’t entirely ideal during our trip (it seemed to rain every single time we wanted to be outside), it was simply perfect. I now want to become a mountain person and hike and camp every time I get the opportunity.

With every single moment—even those filled with rain and fog—I was in so much awe of how gorgeous every. single. thing. was. I have more than plenty of pictures of trees, mountains and fog now, but I’ll spare you. I can promise you that the water was just as turquoise-y and blue as the pictures make it seem. Banff sold me. I hope these photographs sell you, but I guess you’ll just have to go up there and see for yourself.

DSC_2157-1

duo-1

DSC_2166-1-retouch

DSC_2225-7

DSC_2259-6

DSC_2205-4

DSC_2193-5

DSC_2249-6

DSC_2264-7

DSC_2414-2

DSC_2295-8

DSC_2306-9

DSC_2322-10

DSC_2363-1

DSC_2377-13

DSC_2462-14

DSC_2469-15

DSC_2480-16

DSC_2545-4-retouch

DSC_2575-11

DSC_2583-17

DSC_2584-18

duo-3

DSC_2627-12

DSC_2640-5

DSC_2645-20

DSC_2661-1

DSC_2709-6

duo-4

DSC_2681-15

DSC_2717-16

DSC_2762-7-retouch

DSC_2734-17– dale


p.s. You probably noticed a very photogenic blonde girl. My beautiful friend McCall is a photographer, too! She takes absolutely gorgeous photographs. Check out what she saw in Banff over at her blog.

Leave a Reply

