a candid look at whole30: day nine

I’m pretty sure this is where things got tough.

breakfast:

  • plantain chips
  • banana (so far, so good)
  • 2 larabars — good things I got these in bulk.

too busy to eat lunch, but also wasn’t hungry or in the mood for the squash I brought to work.

dinner:

  • 1 can of tuna because i’m weird like that.
  • Roasted garlic brussel sprouts
  • Plantain chips
  • French fries (FRIE-DAY)

Like I said, it’s starting to get hard. Honestly all I want right now is hot melted cheese running down my throat. Whether it’s mac and cheese or pizza, I just need it.

It’s been raining buckets in LA today, and so I think that has something to do with why all I want is comfort food. Ice cream sounds good, bread pudding sounds good, a hot cookie with melted chocolate chips sound good.

I was really tempted to have another Larabar but I need to stop depending on those for when I’m bored/sort of hungry.

Looked through the Whole30 cookbook for some real meals, and I was sold on the idea of some scallops, but then with the rain, I’m feeling quite discourbged to run to the store just to make one meal (re: my multiple trips to the market).

My parents also sent me a box of pre-packaged, cooked, smoked salmon. So I should probably eat that.

Especially now that my plans are pretty much to stay in for the rest of the night and chill the fuck out, this is probably for the better, right? So I’m left preparing to make crispy garlic brussels sprouts, planning to pair that with some of the salmon from the parental units, maybe add something else to that mix.

Despite how difficult today has been, and I was tempted to cave I really was, the idea just doesn’t feel good to me. I will get through this month. And then once I’m off I plan to eat (and drink) like a twelve-year-old rockstar.

I’d like my enthusiasm on whole30 to come back, please and thanks.

Leave a Reply

