a candid look at whole30: day twelve

breakfast:

  • 1 Larabar

I’m pretty sure I’ve had something that isn’t Whole30 compliant at this point…

lunch + snacks:

  • 2 hard boiled eggs
  • mixed nuts
  • 2 bites of leftover butternut squash from last week that I then threw out because it was not appetizing to me.
  • 1 Larabar
  • 2 Clementines

dinner:

  • Chicken breast
  • Clementine
  • Apple Pie Larabar (I’m not researching which of these I can actually eat)
  • Blueberry Rx Bar — weird consistency, but tastes great and is Whole30 compliant. I actually really like these.
  • Coconut Chocolate Rx Bar – not real chocolate, but cacao. Just FYI. I was experimenting with these bars. Will buy more soon.
  • Clementine

Overall today was a weird day. I went over to a friend’s after work, got hungry knowing I wasn’t planning on going home before I went somewhere else, but she had nothing I was able to eat. So on a trip to Trader Joe’s we went!

That’s when I went a little crazy. Like I said before, being on such a restricted diet makes you want and/or think of things you don’t currently have in your fridge, which can be an issue. but I was also planning for future snacks (minus the bars I was eager to try).

You also might notice that I am not having full-blown meals (not that I’d do that to begin with). But with Whole30, you have to make sure you have everything that’s compliant, which means more shopping and buying ingredients simply for this span of 30 days that I’m not going to use afterwards. It costs a lot! No, sir.

Anyway, that’s probably my biggest struggle. But I’m still alive.

Leave a Reply

