a candid look at whole30: day twenty two

This was a busy day, so I can’t exactly remember any thoughts I had in particular other than “I. Am. So. Close.”

Perhaps I’m just providing myself extra torture by watching videos of how pastry puffs and donuts are made. But also, I really miss baking. Be it sweets, or bread. Just essentially working with the ingredients I’m not allowed to use at the moment. Ugh.

Yep. No profound thoughts from today.

breakfast:

  • Hot water with lemon
  • Plantain chips
  • Almonds
  • Kumquats – deceivingly sour

lunch:

  • Blueberry RxBar
  • Mussels

dinner:

  • Coconut chocolate RxBar
  • Ground turkey Kiley cooked
  • A little bit of the fish I meal prepped for myself
  • Hot water with lemon

 

Leave a Reply

