a candid look at whole30: day twenty eight

I admit that I’ve essentially returned to my old ways of not eating actual meals. Call me a creature of habit. Once again, I’m just ready for this goddamn diet to be over so I can actually eat what I want and not feel guilty about it.

breakfast:

  • Almonds
  • Hard boiled egg (THIS WAS VERY HARD TO PEEL THIS MORNING)

snack:

  • almonds
  • a few kumquats sprinkled throughout the day

lunch:

  • sweet potato with ghee

snack:

  • one entire package of cold cuts on the way home from the grocery store….I was pretty hungry.
  • organic paleo cacao banana crisps that my roommate Jackie doesn’t enjoy.
Leave a Reply

