a candid look at whole30: day thirty

 

hooray!

My thoughts from yesterday:

IMG_9850

I’ve made it to day thirty! To be quite honest though, this day is being cut short because as I’ve said so many times, I’m essentially a broken record at this point, I’m done with whole30. For now. I’ll probably do it again relatively soon, especially when summer’s getting a little close and I want to be outside more in the sunlight.

Maybe I’ll try to work out more consistently during that time and won’t have as many visitors…

IMG_9847

(Me at the gym ready to box.)

Oh! My new bento box from today:

IMG_7740IMG_0291

It’s called Takenaka. Super cute and microwave/dishwasher safe. Although when I cut my chicken in it the plastic knife put in some marks, but I suppose that’s life.

IMG_9678IMG_4823

breakfast:

  • hot water with lemon and a packet of Beauty Dust from Moon Juice. It tasted better than I expected.
    • I’ve actually had a few other items from Moon Juice that make me want their cookbook so if anyone is interested in buying me a present for no reason, here’s the hint
  • Banana with almond butter

lunch:

  • chicken thighs meal prepped the night before.
  • breakfast sweet potatoes from Day Twenty Five

And that’s where I ended it! I came home to snack on some Cookie Butter ice cream from Trader Joe’s as well as had Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups at work (sue me). We’ll see how my body feels after an immense amount of dairy, but I kind of want Chipotle for dinner.

I haven’t weighed myself since starting and I’m sure it’s really not too much different since I started given that I wasn’t really doing any sort of portion control and I just ate an embarrassing amount of ice cream. However, I do feel as though I’m just slightly leaner and that’s probably from cutting out all of the carbs.

My friend Iain is in town, which is perfect timing because he wants to get soju (rice wine) with another friend in Korea Town tonight. The world has become my food oyster once again!

…but I promise my good habits will stay, I will let you know otherwise if that changes.

Eat clean to stay lean. Eat what you want to um, be a happy individual.

Note: Chipotle is actually Whole30 approved, I just haven’t eaten it in the past month because I like rice, beans, meat and cheese. That’s all. You can totally have it while on Whole30. Just an FYI. But I did learn I don’t need it as often as I had it before.

Leave a Reply

